¯

  
 Raising up a people who glorify Jesus
by living passionate lives of holiness, love and authenticity
that impact the world

August 8, 2013

Upcoming Events

IAC Family Fall Retreat 2013!

September 13-15
FALL RETREAT DISCOUNTS
You could potentially receive a 10-20% discount off your individual
Retreat costs by volunteering as a helper on Saturday at the All Church Retreat at Quaker Ridge in September! Volunteer Helpers are needed for children's ministry and Sports activities. If interested, contact Mark & Regina Hopewell at:  rhopewell@us.ci.org or  Matt Braham at:  mbraham@gmail.com

 

Ministry News

Bike to Breakfast Day
Fill up your tires--fill up your stomachs! Meet us at Criterium Bicycles with your bike, and we'll ride to The Olive Branch for breakfast. Not interested in the sweat? Find an alternate mode of transport and meet us at the restaurant.
Meet: 6150 Corporate Dr
Time: Saturday, August 24 @ 8:00am
Destination: 23 S Tejon
Planned arrival time: 8:45am
Women only
Please RSVP at women@iac-cs.org or call/text Alecia Mercier at 719.216.2505

Children's Church
Children 2 years old through 5th Grade are invited to join us for Children¯s Church.  We are now using Tru Curriculum from David C. Cook.  Come check it out!  Would you and your family join us in memorizing these verses this month? Galatians 5:13 & Philippians 4:13


IAC Online Directory
To improve secrutiy, we have changed how to access the IAC online directory. The link is www.iac-cs.org/directory/IACDirectory.doc. The directory is a Microsoft Word document, which you may save on your computer.  To access the directory, you will need:

username: member
password: iacgrace2

Remember that you'll need to download the directory periodically and re-save the file in order to keep your copy up to date.  If IAC is your home, we would greatly appreciate having your information in our directory.  If you are not currenly in the Directory, please send your information to info@iac-cs.org.  We're sill in the process of adding a photo for each entry.
Please send your photos to media@iac-cs.org.  Thank you.

Reflections
"Reflections" is a space where you can share - to encourage one another on the journey. Please send submissions to communications@iac-cs.org.

¯

News From Afar

This section is for news from our connections or work in other places¯and for reports from those we pray for who go out. Please send submissions to communications@iac-cs.org.

					Update #2 from Rwanda Team
Dear Friends, 
A quick update for you. It is dusk here, and our time in Kibali has come to an end. It is a bitter-sweet day. Bitter because we already miss the friends we left behind; sweet because we are all ready for running water and paved roads. 

Yesterday's Run for Rwanda was a great success! We all enjoyed being part of the festivities on this side of the Pond, which of course included the simultaneous race, awards, song and dance. 

Today we spent the day on safari and saw a multitude of wild African animals, including giraffe, zebra, impala, baboon, black-faced velvet monkeys, and water buffalo. What a day!

Please pray for us as we spend the remainder of the week visiting genocide memorials  and a reconciliation village.  Our desire is to see truth, even painful truth, and embrace the workings of redemption both in Rwanda and in each of our own lives.

Amahoro (Peace),

Kjersten for the Rwanda Team
The Ministries of the Body
This section is for you to share updates and prayer requests for your ministries outside of the church. Please send submissions tocommunications@iac-cs.org.

As part of a Missionary District on the Anglican Church of Rwanda, we want to lift up prayers for other churches in the West.

This week pray for:

St. George's Anglican Community ¯ Phoenix, AZ

The Rev. Shane & Kristine Copeland
The Rev. Dcn Scott & Karen Bennion

Have you met . . . 

¯

Miscellany

Redemptive Reflections Art Show 2013
Hosted by Souls Church
Featuring: Painting, Photography, Spoken Word and Music 
August 9-10, 7:00 - 9:30 pm
Marika's Coffee House (Manitou Springs)



Bible Reading Program

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

August 7
James 5
Psalm 101
2 Kings 4

August 8
Mark 1:1-28
Prov 20:21-25
2 Kings 5

August 9
Mark 1:29-2:12
Psalm 102
2 Kings 6:1-7:2

August 10
Mark 2:13-3:12
Prov 20:26-30
2 Kings 7:3-20

August 11
Mark 3:13-35
Psalm 103
2 Kings 8

August 12
Mark 4
Prov 21:1-6
2 Kings 9

August 13
Mark 5
Psalm 104
2 Kings 10

August 14
Mark 6:1-29
Prov 21:7-11
2 Kings 11

August 15
Mark 6:30-56
Ps 105:1-22
2 Kings 12

August 16
Mark 7
Prov 21:12-16
2 Kings 13

August 17
Mark 8
Ps 105:23-45
2 Kings 14

August 18
Mark 9:1-37
Prov 21:17-21
2 Kings 15

August 19
Mk 9:38-10:16
Ps 106:1-15
2 Kings 16

August 20
Mark 10:17-52
Prov 21:22-26
2 Kings 17

Information
Submissions
If you have something you'd like to add to the IAC Notes, please send it to communications@iac-cs.org no later than the Tuesday evening before you would like it to appear. IAC Notes typically go out on Wednesdays.

Mailing Address
International Anglican Church
1804 Francis Place Colorado Springs, CO 80909

The office is closed on Mondays.

Staff and Ministries

¯

The Rt. Rev. Ken Ross
719 264-7970
ken@iac-cs.org

The Rev. Gerrit Wolfaardt
gerrit@iac-cs.org
The Rev. Joel Pinson
joel@iac-cs.org

The Rev. Delrece Moore
Deacon - 
Congregational Care
delrece@iac-cs.org

The Rev. Ed Luminati
Deacon - 
Congregational Care
ed@iac-cs.org

Cisco Cisco Tercero
Worship Pastor
cisco@iac-cs.org
Jeff

¯

Jeff Norris
Youth Pastor
jeff@iac-cs.org


Ellen Meyers
Children's Pastor
ellen@iac-cs.org

Missions
Justin Staebell
missions@iac-cs.org

Small Groups
Henry & Erika Watts
groups@iac-cs.org

Fellowship
Alleen Wagnon
fellowship@iac-cs.org
Connections
Matt & Jess Braham
connections@iac-cs.org

Men's Ministry
Nathan Johnson
men@iac-cs.org

Prayer
Todd Johnson
toddandjennyjohnson@gmail.com
Women at the Well
Alecia Mercier
women@iac-cs.org
Communications
Heather Werner
communications@iac-cs.org

%%detect_both%%

 

You are currently subscribed to %%list.name%% as: %%emailaddr%%
Add %%merge inmail_.hdrfromspc_%% to your email address book to ensure delivery.
Forward to a Friend  |  Manage Subscription  |   Subscribe  |   Unsubscribe
InJesus