¯

  
 Raising up a people who glorify Jesus
by living passionate lives of holiness, love and authenticity
that impact the world

November 6, 2013

Upcoming Events

Ordination of Jeff Stone - Tonight!
It is a joy to announce that our Bishop Ken Ross will be ordaining Jeff Stone to the sacred order of priests! Jeff was ordained a transitional deacon in 2011 and as of late has been leading a new church plant (Well of Life Anglican Church) from IAC to the east side of Colorado Springs. The ordination ceremony will take place on Wednesday, November 6th, at International Anglican Church (1305 N. Union) beginning at 6:30pm. All are welcome. Reception immediately following.
¯
Ministry News

Alternative Christmas Giving
The Alternative Christmas Giving (ACG) program could use a few more volunteers to manage  the giving tables at IAC.  In a Nutshell: We traditionally give Christmas gifts to remember the first Christmas presents; those of the wise men to Jesus--gifts that held real meaning. The ACG program allows you to give life-changing gifts to Kibali Parish in the name of someone on your list. You can start purchasing gifts now through Christmas. 

Well of Life Anglican Church
Early this summer a group from IAC began meeting to pray and discern a church plant on the eastside of Colorado Springs. Since that time the group has grown and taken steps to begin meeting inside Rocky Mountain Classical Academy (1710 Piros Dr, 80915) as the Well of Life Anglican Church.
For more info, visit www.iac-cs.org/welloflife or email Rev. Jeff Stone at revjeffstonewol@gmail.com.


Women's Movie Night
Friday, Nov 15th
Ladies, join us in the IAC Annex at 6:30 pm for a movie & popcorn.
Questions: women@ iac-cs.org
 


IAC Online Directory - Under Construction
The directory is currently under construction.  Thank you for your patience while we get this up and running again!

¯

Reflections
"Reflections" is a space where you can share - to encourage one another on the journey. Please send submissions to communications@iac-cs.org.

Thank you for helping with the Chili Cook-off!
Tess Cox would like to thank Susan Speer, Jan Gaw, Josh Wolfaardt, Cisco Tercero, The Huthoefer Family, the Flannery family, and everyone else who helped set up and clean up for the Chili cook off! Congratulations to the winners and thanks to the Billingslea's, our Judges, and all who participated!

News From Afar

This section is for news from our connections or work in other places¯and for reports from those we pray for who go out. Please send submissions to communications@iac-cs.org.

¯
The Ministries of the Body
This section is for you to share updates and prayer requests for your ministries outside of the church. Please send submissions tocommunications@iac-cs.org.

Prayer for Our District
As part of a Missionary District on the Anglican Church of Rwanda, we want to lift up prayers for other churches in the West.

This week, let¯s pray for
 
Church of the Redeemer -- Highland Park, IL
                The Rev. Jay & Dr. Susan Greener
                The Rev. Dcn. Amanda & Erik Rosengren



International Day of Prayer for the Persecuted Church: November 10
This Sunday we will mark International Day of Prayer for the Persecuted Church.  There will be resources available in the lobby and the following organizations provide information about, and support for, our persecuted brethren:
Voice of the Martyrs: www.persecution.com
Open Doors:  www.opendoorsusa.org
International Day of Prayer for the Persecuted Church: www.idop.org
International Christian Concern: www.persecution.org


Miscellany

An Evening with NT Wright
Denver Seminary is Sponsoring an event with NT Wright:
Saturday, November 9, 6:30 ¯  8:30 PM

NT Wright will unveil his new book called "Paul and the Faithfulness of God." 
There will be a book signing after the event.

For more information visit: http://www.denverseminary.edu/news/an-evening-with-nt-wright/
Bible Reading Program

¯

Information
Submissions
If you have something you'd like to add to the IAC Notes, please send it to communications@iac-cs.org no later than the Tuesday evening before you would like it to appear. IAC Notes typically go out on Wednesdays.

Mailing Address
International Anglican Church
1804 Francis Place Colorado Springs, CO 80909

The office is closed on Mondays.

Staff and Ministries

¯

The Rt. Rev. Ken Ross
719 264-7970
ken@iac-cs.org

The Rev. Gerrit Wolfaardt
gerrit@iac-cs.org
The Rev. Joel Pinson
joel@iac-cs.org

The Rev. Delrece Moore
Deacon - 
Congregational Care
delrece@iac-cs.org

The Rev. Ed Luminati
Deacon - 
Congregational Care
ed@iac-cs.org

Cisco Cisco Tercero
Worship Pastor
cisco@iac-cs.org
Jeff

¯

Jeff Norris
Youth Pastor
jeff@iac-cs.org


Ellen Meyers
Children's Pastor
ellen@iac-cs.org

Missions
Justin Staebell
missions@iac-cs.org

Small Groups
Henry & Erika Watts
groups@iac-cs.org

Fellowship
Alleen Wagnon
fellowship@iac-cs.org
Connections
Matt & Jess Braham
connections@iac-cs.org

Men's Ministries
Lee Maize
men@iac-cs.org

Prayer
Linda Harris
lindaharris9881@gmail.com

Women at the Well
Alecia Mercier
women@iac-cs.org
Communications
Heather Werner
communications@iac-cs.org

%%detect_both%%

 

You are currently subscribed to %%list.name%% as: %%emailaddr%%
Add %%merge inmail_.hdrfromspc_%% to your email address book to ensure delivery.
Forward to a Friend  |  Manage Subscription  |   Subscribe  |   Unsubscribe
InJesus