¯

  
 Raising up a people who glorify Jesus
by living passionate lives of holiness, love and authenticity
that impact the world

November 13, 2013

Upcoming Events
¯
Ministry News

Alternative Christmas Giving
We traditionally give Christmas gifts to remember the first Christmas presents; those of the wise men to Jesus--gifts that held real meaning. The ACG program allows you to give life-changing gifts to Kibali Parish in the name of someone on your list. You can start purchasing gifts now through Christmas. 


Women's Movie Night - This Friday!
Friday, Nov 15th
Ladies, join us in the IAC Annex at 6:30 pm for a movie & popcorn.
Questions: women@ iac-cs.org
 


IAC Online Directory - Under Construction
The directory is currently under construction.  Thank you for your patience while we get this up and running again!

¯

Reflections
"Reflections" is a space where you can share - to encourage one another on the journey. Please send submissions to communications@iac-cs.org.
¯

News From Afar

This section is for news from our connections or work in other places¯and for reports from those we pray for who go out. Please send submissions to communications@iac-cs.org.

¯
The Ministries of the Body
This section is for you to share updates and prayer requests for your ministries outside of the church. Please send submissions tocommunications@iac-cs.org.

Thanksgiving Dinner
Looking for a place to have dinner on Thanksgiving? Join us! Contact Regina and Mark Hopewell to reserve your spot at the table. RSVP via email: rhcatsco@gmail.com or call 719-235-3257.

Work Day for Center on Just Living - This Saturday!
Just Living Center Work Day - Saturday, November 16 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM. Bring your work gloves, wear your old clothes, bring a paint brush and your old Latex paint. Or just stop by to tour the Center and join us for lunch. 815 East Platte - contact Regina and Mark Hopewell for details. 719-235-3257 or centeronjustliving@gmail.com


Miscellany

Voices Beyond the Veil: The Story of God, Humanly Speaking

Runs from Wednesday, November 13, 2:30 PM to Saturday, November 16, 10:00 PM

Voices Beyond the VeilYou are invited to join CCU for our fall play, Voices Beyond the Veil: The Story of God, Humanly Speaking, which will be performed at the CCU Music Center November 13-16.

A series of character sketches from the Bible spans Genesis through Revelation. An unusual contemporary setting allows us to hear the voices of the Judeo-Christian heritage with fresh insight that lifts our spirits and encourages our faith. Join us for this intriguing world premiere by Colorado playwright, Phil Ginsburg.

Production dates are Wednesday through Saturday, November 13-16, with evening performances each day at 7:30 p.m. and an added matinee on Saturday at 2:30 p.m.

Tickets are free for CCU students and alumni, $10 for adults, $5 for children and seniors, and $25 for an immediate family. You can purchase tickets online or call 303-963-3135.

Note: The play is not recommended for children under 14.
Bible Reading Program

¯

Information
Submissions
If you have something you'd like to add to the IAC Notes, please send it to communications@iac-cs.org no later than the Tuesday evening before you would like it to appear. IAC Notes typically go out on Wednesdays.

Mailing Address
International Anglican Church
1804 Francis Place Colorado Springs, CO 80909

The office is closed on Mondays.

Staff and Ministries

¯

The Rt. Rev. Ken Ross
719 264-7970
ken@iac-cs.org

The Rev. Gerrit Wolfaardt
gerrit@iac-cs.org
The Rev. Joel Pinson
joel@iac-cs.org

The Rev. Delrece Moore
Deacon - 
Congregational Care
delrece@iac-cs.org

The Rev. Ed Luminati
Deacon - 
Congregational Care
ed@iac-cs.org

Cisco Cisco Tercero
Worship Pastor
cisco@iac-cs.org
Jeff

¯

Jeff Norris
Youth Pastor
jeff@iac-cs.org


Ellen Meyers
Children's Pastor
ellen@iac-cs.org

Missions
Justin Staebell
missions@iac-cs.org

Small Groups
Henry & Erika Watts
groups@iac-cs.org

Fellowship
Alleen Wagnon
fellowship@iac-cs.org
Connections
Matt & Jess Braham
connections@iac-cs.org

Men's Ministries
Lee Maize
men@iac-cs.org

Prayer
Linda Harris
lindaharris9881@gmail.com

Women at the Well
Alecia Mercier
women@iac-cs.org
Communications
Heather Werner
communications@iac-cs.org

%%detect_both%%

 

You are currently subscribed to %%list.name%% as: %%emailaddr%%
Add %%merge inmail_.hdrfromspc_%% to your email address book to ensure delivery.
Forward to a Friend  |  Manage Subscription  |   Subscribe  |   Unsubscribe
InJesus